Here's when Resident Evil Village unlocks in your timezone

Here's when Resident Evil Village unlocks in your timezone

This is when you'll be able to play Resident Evil Village on Friday (or Thursday night).


Here's when Resident Evil Village unlocks in your timezone - image2
(Image credit: Capcom)

Tʜᴇ villᴀɢᴇ awaɪᴛs. Resɪᴅᴇnt Evil Villᴀɢᴇ ɪs ᴊᴜsᴛ ʜᴏᴜʀs aᴡᴀʏ ꜰʀᴏᴍ releᴀse, wɪᴛh ᴀɴ ᴏꜰficial releᴀse dᴀᴛe ᴏꜰ Friᴅᴀʏ, May 7. But ᴅᴇᴘᴇɴᴅɪɴg ᴏɴ yᴏᴜʀ tiᴍᴇzᴏɴe, ʏᴏᴜ ᴍᴀʏ ᴡᴇll ʙᴇ ᴀʙʟᴇ ᴛᴏ pʟᴀʏ ɪᴛ ʙᴇꜰᴏʀe tʜᴇn.

Here's the breakdown of when you can play Resident Evil Village on PC or console, depending on your timezone.

Resident Evil Village release time

Capcom hasn't published an exact unlock time for Resident Evil Village on PC, but the Xbox and PlayStation stores both say the game will be available at midnight EST on May 7. That means console players in North American can start playing Resident Evil Village Thursday night. Preloads are available now on the consoles if you pre-order the game.

Here's how Resident Evil Village's console unlock time works out across multiple timezones:

Los Angeles: 9 pm PDT New York: 12 am EDT London: 5 am BST Sydney: 2 pm AEST

If your timezone isn't listed above, click on this link for a handy converter.

We don't have an official unlock time for PC, so we have to guess when Resident Evil Village comes out. Village will likely unlock at the same time as it does on consoles: midnight Eastern time. That's when Resident Evil 3 Remake unlocked in April 2020. (Weirdly, Resident Evil 2 unlocked an hour later, so it's hard to say definitively.) We've asked Capcom for a concrete unlock time and will update this article when we hear back.

Capcom has stated that there will be no Steam pre-loads for Resident Evil Village on PC.

If you need to kill some time before Village unlocks, check out our review and our take on why Resident Evil Village proves difficulty isn't required for good horror. 

Author's other posts