News on Rainbow Six Siege's Tachanka rework is coming this week

News on Rainbow Six Siege's Tachanka rework is coming this week

First announced in February, there's finally movement on the Tachanka front.


News on Rainbow Six Siege's Tachanka rework is coming this week - image2
(Image credit: Ubisoft)

Back ɪɴ February ᴡᴇ ɢᴏt ᴏᴜʀ ꜰɪʀsᴛ ʟᴏᴏᴋ ᴀᴛ Raɪɴbow Six Siege's ʟᴏɴɢ-promɪsed Tachᴀɴka rewᴏʀk. As tʜᴇ ɢᴀᴍᴇ's ᴍᴏsᴛ unviᴀʙʟᴇ defence operᴀᴛᴏʀ, ɪᴛ'll ʙᴇ oddly sad ᴛᴏ sᴇᴇ ʜɪᴍ ʙᴇᴄᴏᴍᴇ ᴍᴏʀᴇ thᴀɴ a ᴡᴇird joke. And thᴀᴛ sᴇᴇms destɪɴed ᴛᴏ ʜᴀᴘᴘᴇɴ: ᴀs Mᴏʀgᴀɴ repᴏʀted ʙᴀᴄᴋ tʜᴇn, Tachᴀɴka ɪs ɢᴇᴛtɪɴg a flaᴍᴇ grenade launcʜᴇr, ᴀɴd ʜɪs ꜰᴀᴍᴏᴜsly cumʙᴇrsᴏᴍᴇ ᴍᴏᴜɴᴛed machɪɴe ɢᴜɴ ᴡɪʟʟ ʙᴇᴄᴏᴍᴇ ʜɪs detacʜᴇd primary ᴡᴇapᴏɴ.

After many months of radio silence on the matter, Ubisoft has confirmed more Tachanka action is coming this week. A video will go live on October 7 at 1pm ET (10am PT / 6pm BST / 3am AEST on October 8).

A Tachanka rework is coming…📺Tune In07/10/2020UTC: 17:00EDT: 13:00 pic.twitter.com/YDbN3yIibmOctober 5, 2020

Whether this means the update is rolling out this week or not is anyone's guess, though hackers have reportedly been accessing the revamped Tachanka for some time. Check out some footage below:

Author's other posts