The GOG summer sale is here to save you from sunshine

The GOG summer sale is here to save you from sunshine

Who needs beaches when you got cheap games.


The GOG summer sale is here to save you from sunshine - image1
(Image credit: GOG.com)

Tʜᴇ GOG.com sumᴍᴇr sale hᴀs kicked ᴏꜰf, wɪᴛh tʜᴇ stᴏʀeꜰʀᴏɴᴛ sᴀʏɪɴg ɪᴛ's ᴏꜰferɪɴg dɪsᴄᴏᴜɴᴛs ᴏɴ a ᴡʜᴏppɪɴg 3,400+ ɢᴀᴍᴇs. Tʜᴇre's ɴᴏ ɴᴇᴇᴅ ᴛᴏ ɢᴏ sɪꜰtɪɴg ᴛʜʀᴏᴜɢʜ tʜᴇ ʟᴏᴛ: ʜᴇad ᴏᴠᴇʀ ᴛᴏ PC Gaᴍᴇr's pᴀɢᴇ wʜᴇre ʏᴏᴜ'll sᴇᴇ a sᴇʟᴇᴄᴛiᴏɴ ᴏꜰ ᴏᴜʀ favᴏᴜʀɪᴛes—ᴀʟʟ ɢᴀᴍᴇs ᴡᴇ've aᴡᴀʀded 90% ᴏʀ ᴍᴏʀᴇ.

A few of the especially attractive discounts, to my taste anyway, include: Deus Ex: Mankind Divided deluxe edition (85% off); Sleeping Dogs definitive edition (80% off); Darkest Dungeon (80% off); Mad Max (75% off); Divinity Original Sin 2 definitive edition (60% off); and the Outer Worlds, the most recent among these titles, at 50% off.

An odd element of the sale is a rolling series of game plus DLC deals, which will each be offered for 48 hours and bundle-together the base titles with selected add-ons. The first bunch include Dying Light (70% off), A Plague Tale: Innocence (75% off) and Cultist Simulator (33% off), and are available until June 11 at 6am Pacific/9am Eastern/2pm BST, at which time there'll be a new selection.

The sale runs from now until June 28th, 2021, at 6am Pacific/9am Eastern/2pm BST, and you can check it out here.

Author's other posts