No Skate at EA Play Live, but 'a little something' is coming tomorrow

No Skate at EA Play Live, but 'a little something' is coming tomorrow

Nothing is happening, but a little bit of something is happening.


No Skate at EA Play Live, but 'a little something' is coming tomorrow - image1
(Image credit: EA Games)

EA Pʟᴀʏ Live ʜᴀᴘᴘᴇɴs tʜɪs Thursᴅᴀʏ, ᴀɴd ɪᴛ'll ʙᴇ wᴏʀth tunɪɴg ɪɴ ɪꜰ ʏᴏᴜ're ɪɴteʀᴇsᴛed ɪɴ Bᴀᴛtleꜰɪᴇʟᴅ 2042, EA Spᴏʀts ɢᴀᴍᴇs, ᴏʀ tʜᴇ ruᴍᴏʀᴇd Dead Space reᴍᴀᴋᴇ. If ʏᴏᴜ're ɪɴteʀᴇsᴛed ɪɴ Star Wars, Mᴀss Effect ᴏʀ Drᴀɢᴏn Age ʏᴏᴜ ᴍᴀʏ ʙᴇ dɪsappoɪɴted, ʙᴇᴄᴀᴜsᴇ tʜᴇ publɪsʜᴇr hᴀs alʀᴇᴀᴅy cᴏɴfirᴍᴇd thᴀᴛ ɴᴏne ᴏꜰ tʜᴇse ᴡɪʟʟ ᴀᴘᴘᴇᴀʀ.

Now you can add Skate to the list of EA Play Live no-shows. The official Skate Twitter account confirmed as much, though something Skate-related will be shown or announced this week, just not at EA Play Live.

we've been busy. pic.twitter.com/5RbbPZIqTbJuly 18, 2021

See more

"What have we been up to?" the Tweet reads (though the Tweet doesn't have capital letters at the beginning of sentences, because this is a skating game speaking, and skaters don't use capital letters—they're uncool). "Well, we formed a studio back in January, got a bunch of super talented people to join the family, and we've been working hard on the new game. Now, we know many of you were hoping to see more from us this week but we're not ready for prime time just yet and we won't be part of the EA Play Live show on Thursday. It's still early and we are committed to doing this thing right which means it's gonna take some time."

"Our number one goal is not to blow it. For you, for us, for skate. However, we are stoked to share a little something with you all tomorrow."

EA Play Live takes place on July 22 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST, or at 3am on July 23 in Australia. Tyler has rounded up all the likely announcements and showings over here.

Author's other posts